Top Five Graphic Novels of Quarter One

Standard

This school year I have changed my book checkout system. In the past it has been a bit of a free for all. This year my library is runs under the same checkout system as our school library. All of my books are barcoaded, and I have a fancy little scanner that we use to check books in and out. I am finding that this shift has come with all sorts of awesome things: less lost books, less lost books, less lost books, and I can create these fancy little reports.

I have looked at the stats from the first quarter of the school year and have found that my students love graphic novels. Actually, I already knew that, but I was surprised to see that the top 14 titles are all graphic novels. Here are the top 5 (I did not have this system in place the first two weeks of school.)

Smile

By: Raina Telgemeier

********************

Amulet Three: The Cloud Serchers

By: Kazu Kubuishi

********************

Amulet Two: The Stonekeeper’s Curse

By: Kazu Kubuishi

********************

Sidekicks

By: Dan Santat

********************

Squish 4: Captain Disaster

By: Jennifer and Matthew Holm

2 thoughts on “Top Five Graphic Novels of Quarter One

  1. Gigi McAllister

    My kids have also been into Smile and the Amulet series. Do you have the name of your check out system. The lost books are driving me crazy.

Leave a Reply

