Title Talk: Best Books Lists

Standard

I hope that everyone out in the kid lit world that loves books as much as I do will join Donalyn Books and me tonight at 8 PM EST for Title Talk. Title Talk is a twitter book club that will take place this evening using the hashtag #titletalk.

Our topic tonight is a fun one: best book lists. I am completely obsessed with book awards and book lists, so I am heading into tonight’s chat looking to broaden my book lists knowledge, and I hope to learn some creative ways to use these lists with my students.

If you are new to Twitter chats, please watch the video below. It does a great job of describing how to participate in Twitter chats and how they work. If you still have questions, please leave a comment and I’ll try and help you out before the big bad chat.

4 thoughts on “Title Talk: Best Books Lists

  1. Colby,
    Thank you so much for posting this screencast! I’ve sadly been away from #titletalk for a while (silly grad school). The video totally reminded me of the Twitter chat sites that I somehow had forgotten. Although it was crazy fast, I still gleaned so much awesomeness from last night’s #titletalk. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

