It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/9/2013

Standard

It’s been a while since I did one of these post. I’ve missed them. Excited to be back in the game!

Untitled

Total Miles: 939

Total Books: 884

Be sure to visit Mentor Texts  or Unleashing Readers to learn more about It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

IMWAYR

Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales: Donnon Dinner Party

By: Nathan Hale

donner

 

War Brothers: The Graphic Novel

By: Sharon E. McKay and Daniel Lafrance

war

My Teacher is a Monster!

By: Peter Brown

monster

Celebrating Writers

By: Ruth Ayers

With: Christi Overman

celebrating

 

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 12/9/2013

  1. My Teacher is a Monster was my first 2014 read! I realized that earlier today when I added Better Off Friends to my list and thought it was my first 2014 read. I read Two Boys Kissing last week…thought of you and your kissy book phobia. :) Enjoy Celebrating Writers, it’s awesome.

  2. 884 books this year? Seriously? And I was so proud of my 200book streak – now I’m embarrassed that I haven’t read as much as I should! I will have to find My Teacher is a Monster. War Brothers looks like a powerful graphic novel.

    • Mrya, don’t feel bad! Don’t you know Colby and John wear capes? ;)

      And, btw, thanks for “liking” my pre-launch blog post. I hope you and others follow ’cause people may not see my tweets when I announce launch. I’ll be showing the giveaways some time soon :) Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

