Author Spotlight-Michael Scotto

With Michael Scotto on Nerdy Book Club’s blog today, I figured that I would feature him over here on sharpread.

Six months ago I had no idea who Michael Scotto was. I was new to Twitter and Michael still hadn’t released his first novel. We started following each other on Twitter, and participated in some of the same chats, but I still didn’t know too much about him. Then he sent me a direct message on Twitter asking me if I would be interested in reviewing his soon to be released novel Latasha and the Little Red Tornado. I was a little leery at first, but he mentioned that Franki Sibberson had read and liked it. If Franki Sibberson likes a book, then I am first in line to read the book. Click here for Franki’s thoughts on Latasha.

After recievinng Latasha in the mail, I immediatly started reading. I finished the book the same day it came in the mail, and that day I became a Michael Scotto fan. Check out my review of Latasha and the Little Red Tornado.

Michael and I developed a friendship through our love of reading. When Michael came to Michigan for a convention he stopped by my school for an author visit.

At the author visit Michael debuting his book trailer. My students were pumped to be the first kids to see this awesome book trailer.

 

A couple of weeks ago Michael’s first book app came out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

