SOL # 11: 5 Fun Questions with Paul W. Hankins

I’m chilling in my hotel room at the Michigan Reading Conference, and I have no idea what I’m going to write about, so I am going to interview Paul W. Hankins without him knowing that this is an interview.

Our conversation about the following books was awesome. Be sure to check out these awesome books.

1. What was your favorite book as a kid?

Never Tease a Weasel by Jean Conder Soule

2. What Middle Grade book are you most looking forward to coming out this year?

Sway by Amber Turner

Product Details

3. What 2011 book do you wish got more love?

Shine by Luaren Myracle

4. What is your favorite picture book to read aloud to your high schoolers?

The Beadspread by Silvia Fair

5. What is one book today that you wish was around when you were a kid?

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

6 thoughts on “SOL # 11: 5 Fun Questions with Paul W. Hankins

  1. I’m so sad that I haven’t read Shine yet! I need to read that book! It’s been on my TBR forever. Going to see if it’s at my library right now.

    Like

  2. There is a new release of Never Tease a Weasel with a new illustrator, but you really want this classic edition if you can find it. And The Bedspread is out of print, but somehow, I managed to find a couple of copies of this book for Room 407.

    Be careful who you room with when you attend conferences. I thought this felt a little like an interview (wink).

    Like

  3. Love this too! And, Jen, Shine’s on my TBR too… waiting… as is Wonder.

    Funny, the picture books don’t ring a bell, but their covers look familiar. Paul, maybe you should do a video read aloud for us, here, at the NBC?! Not kidding. Pretty please with sugar on top?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

