It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 3/12/2012

Be sure to visit Teach.Mentor.Texts, Jen and Kellee are the host of this wonderful meme.

Three Books I Loved Last Week:

Kali’s Song by Jeanette Winter

Kali's Song

The Mermaid Queen by Shana Corey:

Mermaid Queen: The Spectacular True Story Of Annette Kellerman, Who Swam Her Way To Fame, Fortune & Swimsuit History!

Nothing But the Truth by Michael Scotto

Nothing But the Truth

My Favorite Book of the Week:

Boston Jane by Jennifer L. Holm

Boston Jane: An Adventure

This Week I’m Reading:

Marty McGuire Digs Worms by Kate Messner

Marty McGuire Digs Worms! - Library Edition

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 3/12/2012

  1. You are always reading such great books! I have a kiddo obsessed with elephants and mammoths that I’m sure would love Kali’s Song, I’ll have to see if I can pick up a copy 🙂

    Have a great reading week, can’t wait to see next week’s post!
    Amanda

    Like

  2. I am curious about that Jeanette Winter book. The cover intrigues me.

    And I’m starting to feel like the only one who hasn’t read Marty McGuire #2 yet. *attemptingtobepatient*

    I really liked the first Boston Jane. Dunno how you’d ever have time but if you keep reading I’d be curious to know what you thought of the rest of them!

    Like

  3. I read Mermaid Queen last week! I forgot to add it to GoodReads. It was fun! I love how it celebrates a strong female. I had no idea who she was before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

