The Trumpeter of Krakow

The Trumpeter of Krakow

By: Eric P. Kelly

1929 Newbery Medal

My favorite part about reading the Newbery books is watching Mr.Schu’s videos over at Watch.Connect.Read.

We did it, Mr. Schu! I can’t believe we finished all of the Newbery Medal books from the 1920s. One decade down nine to go.

I read The Trumpetor of Krakow in one sitting while visiting the Troy Public Library in Troy, MI. I included a few of the pictures that I took during my 5 minute break that I took half way through.

Reading Krakow:

The Trumpeter of Krakow

I think the 1920s look sweet sitting side by side.

They look a little scary lined up on the shelf.

The view from my reading spot.

I think that it is very important to say hi to Babymouse whenever visting a new library.

After reading Krakow, I read some Johnny Boo.

Pictures from around the library.

9 thoughts on “The Trumpeter of Krakow

  1. How can you tease us with the fact you do the best Jodeo Rodeo (no idea on the spelling) voice and not give us an example? So wrong. And I laughed, as your video opened I thought, “Wow, Colby must not have liked Trumpeter – look at all of these books he wants to talk about.” And then you said that. 🙂 Hope the 30s are an improvement.

    Like

  2. I love libraries. I’m happy you are done with the 20’s! I’m biding my time until I can jump in. I have a request in for Wonder and Same Sun Here on audio. I really want to hear how they are narrated. Love them both! Holla to Beep and Bah!

    Like

  3. Congratulations on conquering the 20’s. I can’t wait to see more of your updates. I admit, if I was doing the challenge I might have to skip right to the 50’s. Are you going to reread books you’ve already read? btw: Isn’t visiting a new library the best?

    Like

Leave a Reply

