It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 5/21/2012

Be sure to visit Teach.Mentor.Texts, Jen and Kellee are the host of this wonderful meme.

Love, Ruby Lavender

By: Deborah Wiles

Love, Ruby Lavender

Jimmy The Greatest

By: Jairo Buitrago and Rafael Yockteng

Illustrated By: Elisa Amado

Jimmy the Greatest!

There Goes Ted Williams: The Greatest Hitter Who Ever Lived

By: Matt Tavaras

There Goes Ted Williams: The Greatest Hitter Who Ever Lived

The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg

By: Rodman Philbrick

The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 5/21/2012

  1. I have heard so many good things about that Ted Williams book. I’m kicking myself that I didn’t bother to read it when it came in at my library. The only Deborah Wiles book I’ve read is Countdown, but all these good comments about her other books really make me want to read them. Eager to hear what you think a bout Homer. I liked the book but didn’t love it and I absolutely ADORED all the other Newbery books from that year.

    Like

  2. Ruby Lavender was the first Deborah Wiles book I read. I love it, Ruby Lavender is awesome. Great for thinking about other people’s perspectives. I told you about the Aurora County All-Stars, like Katherine, I liked that one, too. Countdown is great. So great.

    Um, Home P Figg, on the other hand….does not look fun. Holy horrible book cover!

    Like

Leave a Reply

