Kirby Larson to Release Cover/Title to Hattie Big Sky Sequel

My favorite Newbery Honor year is 2007: Penny From Heaven, Hattie Big Sky, and Rules. If you know me, you know that I am a huge fan of everything that Kirby Larson writes. I felt that The Friendship Doll was one of the best 2011 books, and Hattie Big Sky makes me want to learn everything about homesteading in America.

If you’ve read Hattie Big Sky, I’m sure that you’ve been impatiently waiting for Kirby to share more Hattie with us. We now have less than a year to wait. Still a long time, but today Kirby is sharing some pretty exciting things with us on her blog. Today, she releases both the title and the cover to the sequel of Hattie Big Sky at 10:30 A.M. EST on her blog. I know I’ll be visiting to see what she has to say about a book that I am dying to read. Be sure to click on the banner below to visit Kirby’s blog and see what she has in store for Hattie.

Maybe you haven’t read Hattie Big Sky, or maybe your classroom copy is so worn that you liked a new one. Have no fear, I’m giving away two copies of Hattie Big Sky.

I am giving away a copy of Hattie Big Sky.

Rules for the Giveaway
* The contest runs from June 15 to June 18 at 11:59 PM EST. 
* You must be at least 13 to participate.
3 thoughts on “Kirby Larson to Release Cover/Title to Hattie Big Sky Sequel

Leave a Reply

