Newbery Challenge: The 1940s

OMG! Mr. Schu and I have now read and made a video for every single Newbery Medal winning book from 1923- 1949. If I had 10 words to describe the books so far it would look like this:

1920s: Awful

1930s: Terrible

1940s: Not Good

Yay! “Not Good” is so much better than awful and terrible. I actually really really liked a few of the books in the 40s, but I’m not going to lie, I am excited  we are getting to now read books that were published during the lifetime of my parents. Yippee!

I figured I put together a little post of my favorites from the 1940s.

My Favorite Mr. Schu video: Strawberry Girl

My Favorite Mr. Sharp video: Johnny Tremain

My Favorite Book: 21 Balloons

File:21BalloonsCover.jpeg

Leave a Reply

