It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 8/20/2012

Be sure to visit Teach.Mentor.Texts, Jen and Kellee are the host of this wonderful meme.

The Witch of Blackbird Pond

By: Elizabeth George Speare

The Witch of Blackbird Pond

The Great Unexpected

By: Sharon Creech

The Great Unexpected

Seymour Simon’s Extreme Earth Records

By: Seymour Simon

Unusual Creatures

By: Michael Hearst

Ivy + Bean and the Ghost that had to Go

By: Annie Barrows

Ivy and Bean and the Ghost That Had to Go (Ivy and Bean, #2)

Onion John

By: Joesph Krumgold

Onion John

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 8/20/2012

  1. My younger son loves the Ivy and Bean books.

    I read The Witch of Blackbird Pond in 6th grade as part of a summer reading contest and loved it but I need to reread it as an adult.

    Like

  2. I remember really liking The Witch of Blackbird Pond, but can’t recall details about it as it was ages ago. I’m excited to check it out again after your glowing review, especially being a fan of great historical fiction. Will you book talk it your 4th graders?

    Like

  3. Like Lorna, I also remember loving The Witch of Blackbird Pond, but I don’t remember why. It is one that I will definitely need to reread. And for Sharon Creech’s new book- I cannot wait to read it! I also really want to read an Ivy and Bean book at some point- they seem like they could be great early readers for some of my beginning readers.

    Happy reading this week! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

