It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 10/22/2012

Be sure to visit Teach.Mentor.Texts, Jen and Kellee are the host of this wonderful meme.

Rabbit & Robot: The Sleepover

By: Cece Bell

Rabbit and Robot: The Sleepover

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of Nihm

By: Robert O’Brian

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH

Julie of the Wolves

By: Jean Craighead George

Julie of the Wolves (Julie of the Wolves, #1)

Nighttime Ninja

By: Barbara DeCosta

Illustrated By: Ed Young

Nighttime Ninja

Fifty Cents and a Dream

By: Jabari Asim

Illustrated By: Bryan Collier

Fifty Cents and a Dream: Young Booker T. Washington

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you Reading? 10/22/2012

  1. The Booker T. Washington book looks cool – I don’t think I’ve seen a picture book about him before. And I’ve just ordered the Ninja book – I want to prop it up on my desk, knowing that it will make me smile.

    Like

  2. Mrs Frisby and the Rats of NIMH is one of my absolute favorites. When I was still teaching Psychology to undergraduate students, I would often make mention of this book and compare it to Flowers for Algernon – both powerful books. We are not making as much progress with the Newbery Medal challenge as we would like. I also have my own copy of Julie of the Wolves but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Fifty Cents and a Dream looks really nice too.

    Like

  3. I read Julie of the Wolves as an adult and thoroughly enjoyed it, as I did many other Newbery books. I often wonder if I would have enjoyed them as much as an adolescent … I know that I do love seeing what you and Mr.Schu have to say as you read each. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

