Sweet Farts by: Raymond Bean

I am playing around with the idea of getting a little assistance from my students with how I celebrate books here on sharpread. This is my first go at it. I’m excited to see how it will evolve.

*************************************************************

The following is a short interview that I had with an amazing fourth grader in my class. My words are in purple, one of our school colors, and his are in black.

Sweet Farts #1

By: Raymond Bean

Why did you choose to read Sweet Farts?

I read the back of the book which is what I always do before I decide to read a book. The back of the book was funny, so I decided to give the book a try. I’m reading Sweet Farts #2 now.

Could you give me a quick book talk of Sweet Farts?

I love Sweet Farts by Raymond Bean. It is about Keith Emerson and his fart problems. Keith is being blamed for Anthony’s farts. They call him S.B.D. (silent but deadly). His science fair is coming up, so he wants to make farts smell better. You should read this book to find out if he can make farts smell better.

What was your favorite part?

My favorite part was where Keith dropped his sister Emma on her head, onto a hard tile floor.

************************************************

A big thanks to author Raymond Bean for sending a copy for the class to enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

