Title Talk-1/6/2013: Setting Reading Goals With Kids

For the first time in the history of the universe Title Talk, a monthly Twitter chat about books and reading is not the last Sunday of the month. With the craziness that comes with a Sunday that is sandwiched between Christmas and New Years, Donalyn Miller and I decided to move Title Talk to this Sunday: 1/6/2013 at 8 PM Eastern.

The topic for this Sunday’s chat is: setting reading goals with kids. I can’t think of a better thing to talk about as many of us will be heading back into the classroom Monday morning for the first time in a couple of weeks.

If you are looking for a nice piece of reading to help you prep for Title Talk I would suggest that you take a look at this free goal setting article at Choice Literacy: http://www.choiceliteracy.com/articles-detail-view.php?id=1461

New to Title Talk? Please feel free to ask many any questions by leaving a comment on this post, or ask me on Twitter (@colbysharp).

The following video is a nice resource for those participating in their first Twitter chat.

 

One thought on “Title Talk-1/6/2013: Setting Reading Goals With Kids

  1. I’m looking forward to my first Title Talk (can’t wait) and I plan to read what you’ve suggested. I love that you’ll be discussing this topic– it’s been on my mind this week! I’d love to know what others think about reading goals with first graders. See you Sunday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

