Newbery Challenge: Sarah, Plain and Tall

My fourth graders work very hard at active listening. They want to be great listeners and it is a skill that we work on. When I decided that I would film a Newbery video with them in the room, I had no idea that my active listening videographer would turn around while filming so that he could see his classmate talking to him. I didn’t really want to have any students in the video, so I sort of freaked out a bit. My student and I joked about it all day. When it comes to the Newbery Challenge and the one-take-rule you just never know what is going to happen.

Big thanks to Michael Scotto (@michaelascotto) for appearing in this Newbery video.

Be sure to check out Mr. Schu’s video on his blog: Watch.Connect.Read.

Leave a Reply

