Trifecta: Flight 1-2-3

Be sure to visit Nerdy Book Club and Watch.Connect.Read. today to check out some great stuff.

nerdy

nerdy

Flight 1-2-3

By: Maria van Lieshout

My reading goal the last couple of years has been to read at least 1000 books. I know that at the end of the year I probably won’t remember each title, and I’m positive that 10 years from now a lot of those 1000 titles will probably escape me. I often wonder what a book needs to have to stay in my mind year after year. One thing that I know will make a book remain in my heart, is when my own children fall in love with a book.

Backseat A-B-See

My son is a 6-year-old kindergartner that is madly in love with Maria’s books Flight 1-2-,3 and Backseat A-B-See. Last year we read Backseat A-B-C hundreds of times and we are well on our way to doing that with Flight 1-2-3.

My son was super excited when he got Backseat A-B-See.

I could write hundreds of words about why you should Maria’s books, but I’m not going to go that route. The personal connections that we make with books is a powerful and amazing thing. I hope the young readers in your life each have a book that they love as much as my son loves Backseat A-B-See, and Flight 1-2-3.

2 thoughts on “Trifecta: Flight 1-2-3

Leave a Reply

