It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 4/1/2013

At the beginning of the year I decided that I would read 1007 book and read 1006 miles. Today the calendar turns over into April meaning that we are about 1/4 of the way through the year. To be on pace I need to be at about 252 books and 251 miles.

I’m very happy to say that I am ahead of schedule on both my reading and running goals. Yippee!!!! If I can stay healthy I’m pretty sure that I can reach my running goal. I’m a little worried about my reading goal. I’m getting to the point where I have read most of the books in my school and public library that I want to read, and interlibrary loan can’t keep up with my reading goals. It’s going to be interesting to see what happens over the next nine months.

Untitled

Miles Ran Last Week: 21

Total Miles: 287

Books Read Last Week: 11

Total Books: 293

Be sure to check out the wonderful “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”meme on Jen and Kellee’s blog.

Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin

By: Liel Shurtliff

Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin

Like Bug Juice on a Burger

By: Julie Sternberg

Like Bug Juice on a Burger

Jack Strong Takes a Stand

By: Tommy Greenwald

Jack Strong Takes a Stand

Otis and the Puppy

By: Loren Long

Otis and the Puppy

Astronaut Academy: Re-Entry

By: Dave Roman

Astronaut Academy: Re-entry

 

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 4/1/2013

  1. WOW! Now that’s an accomplishment-to have read most of the library books. 🙂

    I FINALLY read Bud, Not Buddy last week and loved it. Can’t wait to read The Mighty Miss Malone after finding out that the girl that Bud kissed is the star in this one. Yeah, I have a serious book gap going on!!

    Shannon
    http://www.irunreadteach.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Hmm..I’m still working towards reading all the books in my classroom library, so your pace seems breathtaking. Rump sounds interesting – my kids love these “what was the true story?” books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

