It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 4/8/13

Untitled

Miles Ran Last Week: 16

Total Miles: 303

Books Read Last Week: 20

Total Books: 313

The 13-Story Treehouse

By: Andy Griffiths

Pictures by: Terry Denton

The 13-Story Treehouse

ART2-D2’s Guide to Folding and Doodling

By: Tom Angleberger

Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling: An Origami Yoda Activity Book

Hide and Seek

By: Kate Messner

Hide and Seek (Capture the Flag, #2)

White Fur Flying

By: Patricia MacLachaln

White Fur Flying

A Tangle of Knots

By: Lisa Graff

A Tangle of Knots

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 4/8/13

  1. I have subscribed to your blog and love staying on the pulse of great books. One question I have is if you buy all of the books you read weekly or how you go about selecting books. It could be quite costly to buy them each week. Just curious.

    Like

  2. I just bought Art2-D2’s Guide yesterday for my library along with nine other great titles. My students somehow sensed the presence of new books but I had to break their little hearts b/c I didn’t have time to process them into the library today. Have six kids penciled in on the Hold List.

    Like

  3. Actually, I’ve been slowly reading THE WESTING GAME. It’s an amazing puzzle/mystery πŸ™‚ AND a Newbery Winner! I was told once, by an editor I had dinner with, when I asked her what books from her childhood were her favorites, that it was her absolute favorite. She loved the “puzzle” and it was also the first book she read that had Asian’s represented in it. She’s of Asian decent, so that was important to her, too. THEN it was mentioned again, at two separate times, once by an agent and another by a different editor, so I figured it was definitely worth the read! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

