It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 8/5/2013

Untitled

Miles Last Week: 11

Total Miles: 611

Books Last Week: 36

Total Books: 613

Be sure to visit Mentor Texts  or Unleashing Readers to learn more about It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

IMWAYR

Bink & Gollie: Best Friends Forever

By: Kate DiCamilo and Alison McGhee

Pictures By: Tony Fucile

Bink & Gollie: Best Friends Forever

The Surprise Attack of Jabba The Puppett

By: Tom Angleberger

The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppett (Origami Yoda #4)

Good Masters! Sweet Ladies!: Voices From A Medieval Village

By: Laura Amy Schlitz

Pictures By: Robert Byrd

Good Masters! Sweet Ladies!: Voices from a Medieval Village

The Graveyard Book

By: Neil Gaiman

The Graveyard Book

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 8/5/2013

  1. I think Jabba thepuppet might have just arrived at school. I have to get over there today because I really want to read it. Looks like you have made good progress on all of your goals this summer.

    Like

  2. I’ve decided to attempt to re-read The Graveyard book after seeing Neil Gaiman in Ann Arbor a few weeks ago. I abandoned it the first time I read it but I think I need to try to finish it. I’m excited to hear what you and Mr. Schu thought of it.

    Like

  3. I’m glad I read The Graveyard Book before it arrived in my library, as it’s not for the elementary-school-faint-of-heart. So well done, though. Looking forward to Jabba the Puppett–will have to read that one before school opens as I suspect it won’t be on our shelves for long!

    Like

  4. I also gave up on The Graveyard Book on my first attempt. I am not sure if I will revisit it, even though I feel like that is a must-read. Have a great week!

    Like

  5. Argh! I have preordered two copies of Jabba- I wonder when they will reach me (I see it is not released in the UK until Sept. 6, but maybe my preorders will come from a US source). I have the Graveyard Book on my bedside table- maybe I will read it this week too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

