The Nameless Hero: Book Trailer Premiere (and Interview)

I feel very lucky that I have the opportunity to not only premiere the book trailer for Lee Bacon’s new book, but I also get to ask him my 5,4,3,2,1 interview questions.

Time for the 5,4,3,2,1 interview!

Here are the rules:

1. I give the interviewee 5 questions

2. They have to answer

  • 1 question with 5 sentences

  • 1 question with 4 sentences

  • 1 question with 3 sentences

  • 1 question with 2 sentences

  • 1 question with 1 sentence

3.  They get to pick which question which question to answer with each number of sentences

4. Have fun!

joshua dread

1. Can you tell us a little bit about JOSHUA DREAD: THE NAMELESS HERO ?

Joshua Dread and his friends are receiving strange messages from a mysterious organization known as Gyfted and Talented. Soon they discover that they’re being recruited to join the greatest superhero team of all time. But what will Joshua’s supervillain parents do if they find out that the new celebrity superhero is  . . . their son? Along the way, Joshua and his friends meet a mutant librarian, a defective robotic butler, a deadly gelatinous blob, vandalizing clones, an evil maniac in an indestructible bionic suit and lots of screaming young fans.

2. What is your favorite thing about being a writer?

I consider myself tremendously fortunate to have turned my passion into my job. Every day, I get to wake up and do what I love.

3. What’s the hardest thing about being a writer?

The flipside of #2 is that now writing’s my JOB. Which means it’s work. And like any job, it can be hard to maintain the enthusiasm, to keep the work fresh and interesting.

4. If you could spend one day inside the world of any book which book would you pick? 

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, by C.S. Lewis, so that I could sample a bit of Turkish delight.

5. What advice do you have for the young writers in my classroom?

Keep writing. Keep writing. Keep writing. Keep writing. Keep writing.

Lee Bacon

Lee Bacon

One thought on “The Nameless Hero: Book Trailer Premiere (and Interview)

  1. What a GREAT trailer! I was SO entertained by it, and actually attracted to a genre I normally wouldn’t read! I’ll be looking out for it at Barnes next time I go 🙂

    And I have to tell you, Colby, whenever you do your 5,4,3.2.1 videos, one of my favorite things to do is count them! lol Thanks for the great interview, guys 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

