I cannot believe that I am lucky enough to interview an author TWO days in a row. Yesterday I got to interview Lee Bacon and today I’m lucky enough to interview Holly Webb.

Today’s interview is another 5,4,3,2,.

Here are the rules:

1. I give the interviewee 5 questions

2. They have to answer

·       1 question with 5 sentences

·       1 question with 4 sentences

·       1 question with 3 sentences

·       1 question with 2 sentences

·       1 question with 1 sentence

3.  They get to pick which question which question to answer with each number of sentences

4. They need to try and have fun answering my questions:)

 rose

Interview

1. Can you tell us a little bit about Rose?

 Rose is an orphanage child, who’s never known anything about her family. She gets chosen to become a maid in the house of a great magician, and she discovers that the house is full of magic. Rose can see the magic, when none of the other servants can, and even though it frightens her, she’s fascinated. But she’s scared that the magic will spoil her chances in her new job, and she couldn’t bear to be sent back to the orphanage. So she hatches a plan to do just one spell – a spell to get rid of any magic inside her for ever.

2. What is your favorite thing about being a writer?  

 You can write anywhere. I wrote my first book sitting on the floors of packed trains when I was commuting. Now I have a very comfortable and lovely purple velvet armchair. That’s a lot nicer.

3. What’s the hardest thing about being a writer?

 Not spending the entire day making cups of coffee. I write quite fast, but sometimes it’s hard to get going to start with!

4. If you could spend one day inside the world of any book which book would you pick?

The Secret Garden, by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I’d love to see the garden, of course, with everything coming alive again, but I’d also want to explore Misselthwaite Hall with Mary Lennox. Even the ghostly crying that she hears would be fascinating – although I’d probably be terrified!

5. What advice do you have for the young writers in my classroom?

 Read – as much as you can, all the time.

holly webb

************************************

Isn’t that the best advice ever? I’d like to thank Holly for writing books four our young readers and taking the time to answer my questions today.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

