5, 4, 3, 2, 1 Interview Kami Kinard

Each time that I get the opportunity to interview an author I feel honored. Honored that they would take the time to answer my questions. Today I have the privilege to interview author Kami Kinard.

Before we get to the interview you should know that today’s interview is part of a trifecta. Before you read this interview you might want to check out the book trailer to Kami’s The Boy Problem on Mr. Schu’s blog.

watch.connect.read.

 

Don’t forget to read Kami’s Essay.

nerdy monster

Now it’s time for my interview!

5,4,3,2,1 Interview

Here are the rules:

1. I give the interviewee 5 questions

2. They have to answer

• 1 question with 5 sentences

• 1 question with 4 sentences

• 1 question with 3 sentences

• 1 question with 2 sentences

• 1 question with 1 sentence

3. They get to pick which question which question to answer with each

number of sentences

4. Have fun!

Interview

the boy problem2

1. Can you tell us a little bit about The Boy Problem?

The Boy Problem is a funny book about a girl who tries to use a math project

on probability to increase her chances of finding a boyfriend. Tabbi, the main

character, also starts a massive fundraising project that involves making a

whole lot of cupcakes. Along the way she uses fortune cookies, Magic 8 Balls,

paper fortune tellers, and other crazy things to try to predict who the right guy

for her will be. This is a companion novel to The Boy Project, which means a lot

of the settings and characters from The Boy Project are included again, but the

novel can also be read independently.

2. What is your favorite thing about being a writer?

Using my imagination makes me happy. Writers use their imaginations every

day. So being a writer makes me happy!

3. What’s the hardest thing about being a writer?

The hardest thing about being a writer is not knowing whether what you write

will sell. Spending time promoting books is also hard, because most writers

would rather be writing.

4. If you could spend one day inside the world of any book which book would

you pick?

It is scary to consider, but I think I would pick Inkheart, where I could find

beauty, danger, and adventure.

inkheart

5. What advice do you have for the young writers in my classroom?

Read books! Read lots of books! Read instead of playing video games! Read

even when you are sitting on the toilet! Then set aside some time each day to write.

3 thoughts on “5, 4, 3, 2, 1 Interview Kami Kinard

  1. Kami, Kami, Kami! It’s time for THE BOY PROBLEM’s release?!!! Yay! You KNOW I’m buying it! I LOVED your first novel, THE BOY PROJECT, which is a book I think EVERY young girl (and boy!) should read! Can’t wait to read it! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

