Last Day- Sharp News: Mackinac Edition

mackinacI could go on and on about how great a year that I’ve had, and how much I’m going to miss my 28 third graders. Instead, I’ll keep those feelings bottled up inside, and leave you with the final edition of Sharp News. I think it plays like a Pure Michigan commercial and a celebration of the wonderful year we had together.

If you read this blog via an email subscription you may need to visit http://www.mrcolbysharp.com to view the video.

3 thoughts on “Last Day- Sharp News: Mackinac Edition

  1. What a cool field trip. I would have had so much fun~ and what a neat way to have the kids make their own travel video~ it was like watching a bunch of mini Rick Steves in the making 🙂 My daughter especially liked the segment with the girl in the pink hat who talked about sports and said that they have archery. Love the ending: “Now you have a good day! Be awesome! And be brave!”

    Like

  2. How lucky you all live close enough to experience such a beautiful place on a field trip. Looks like a lot of happy parents and kids 🙂

    I learned a lot about Mackinac I didn’t know. I basically know what I know from the movie “Somewhere in Time” (nice music, Colby 🙂 and recognized the veranda ) and a friend of mine who’s a huge fan of that movie knows a lot and I do remember her telling me there were no cars. Love that 🙂

    The butterfly house looks beautiful, and what a bench the girls were sitting on! Loved learning the fascinating facts about that VERY long bridge, the fort and the mill. My boyfriend would LOVE that Scooby-Doo t-shirt, too 😉

    The kids did a GREAT job! Thanks for sharing, Colby 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

