Cover Reveal: The Adventures of Arnie The Doughnut: The Supper Spinny Wheel of Icks by: Laurie Keller

I loved every minute of Nerd Camp 2013, but after the event I couldn’t get the idea of bringing kids in to the mix out of my head. Adding an event with kids became something that I really felt we needed to make the event complete. Brining authors and kids together seemed like the perfect solution. The problem was I didn’t know if I could get any authors to come to Parma, Michigan for the event. I decided that I would run the idea by the talented Laurie Keller. If she would do it- we would try Nerd Camp Junior, if not, no camp for kids. Laurie was on board, and Nerd Camp Junior was born. Hooray for Laurie!

I am honored today to be able to share the cover to the latest installment in Laurie’s Arnie The Doughnut series. I am sure that kids will love The Adventures of Arnie The Doughnut: The Supper Spinny Wheel of Icks as much as the other books in the series.

SuperSpinnyWheelofIcks._highrescvr

In this latest serving of doughy adventures,Arnie and his friend, Peezo the piece of pizza, are very excited when they get the chance to compete on their favorite reality game show, The Super Spinny Wheel of Icks!  Their excitement is soon thwarted when they find the rules of the game have changed and now instead of competing as teammates they must compete against each other for the coveted prize and glory. DUN DUN DUN! -Laurie Keller

The Adventures of Arnie The Doughnut: The Supper Spinny Wheel of Icks hits stores February 24,2015.

Leave a Reply

