It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 10/20/2014

imwayr

Um..is this thing on?

Hello, friends! I haven’t blogged in what feels like ages. In fact, my almost two week break from blogging is the longest I have ever gone without writing a blog post. It sure didn’t feel like a break: wedding, prepping for a baby, leading a workshop with friends, coaching football, teaching third graders, etc.

I’ve felt a little lost without sharing my thinking, my reading, and my life on my blog, so I’m super pumped to get back at it. I think rejoining the meme “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading” is the perfect place to start.

books-i-loved-last-week2

 

This Is Moose

By: Richard T. Morris and Tom Lichtenheld

thisismoose

The Terrible Two

By: Mac Barnett and Jory John

two

 

The Book With No Pictures

By: B.J. Novak

nopictures

this-week-im-reading

Princess In Black

By: Shannon Hale & Dean Hale

Illustrated By: LeUyen Pham

princessblac

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 10/20/2014

  1. My third graders loved This is a Moose. They were quoting it for weeks. We had Tom Lichtenheld as a guest speaker a few years back, and he was great – dynamic and taught about art, writing, and revision.

    Like

Leave a Reply

