Slice of Life: An Afternoon in Third Grade

Be sure to stop by Two Writing Teachers to read other Slice of Life posts.slice

My wonderful principal recently purchased a GoPro 4 Silver Edition for our school. I’ve been playing around with it lately, trying to figure out all the ways we can use it with Parma students. I’ve spent way too much time learning GoPro tips and techniques through YouTube videos and blog posts.

Over the weekend I experimented with the GoPro at home. The possibilities this little camera has in the classroom are endless. I’m hoping to very soon hand the camera over to students, but for now I’m the one capturing the video.

The video below contains some of the footage I captured yesterday afternoon. The music doesn’t fit and the last clip is a little boring, but I still like the video.

I’m learning.

3 thoughts on “Slice of Life: An Afternoon in Third Grade

Leave a Reply

