5 Things I Loved About the Last 7 Days 12/12/14

Be sure to check out all the Celebrate posts on Ruth Ayres blog every Saturday.

Discover. Play. Build.
I’m back at school this week after spending the last week and a half at home with Mrs. Sharp and baby Hobbes. I have a lot to celebrate this week!
5things1
1. Hour of Code
Celebrating Hour of Code is one of my favorite events of the school year. I’m always amazed by which kids are natural coders.

https://vine.co/v/Or3KQh3UdgY/embed/simplehttps://vine.co/v/Orwnab3Tgmu/embed/simple 2. Christmas Tree Farm The weather gods blessed us with a day last weekend with a semi-warm day. We decided to load the kids up and get our Christmas tree. Spending time at the tree farm is always one of the best days of the year.    

Love these guys. #treeshopping A photo posted by Colby Sharp (@colbysharp) on Dec 12, 2014 at 8:22am PST

Christmas tree farm!!!!

A photo posted by Colby Sharp (@colbysharp) on Dec 12, 2014 at 8:13am PST

3. My Third Graders I missed my third graders last week. Spending the week with them has been a little exhausting, but so much fun.  

https://vine.co/v/OrXv6v0ZT1e/embed/simple

4. A Very Creepy Book I started reading Laura Ruby’s Bone Gap this week. It’s terrifying. I’m not usually into books that make me nervous, but this book is captivating.  Bone-Gap-FINAL 5. The Town of Colby Yesterday Barbara O’Conner sent this tweet.   

I cannot wait to visit Colby while reading WISH in the fall of 2016. 

Leave a Reply

