12 Must Read 2015 Books

I have been very blessed to receive a few advanced copies of books from time to time. It’s never too early to start thinking about and celebrating the books that are about to enter the universe. I’ve created a quick list of books that I think just may take 2015 by storm.

Young Adult

Bone-Gap-FINAL

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby (3/3/2015)

This book is terrifying and brilliant.

You can check out my post on All The Bright Places by clicking on the cover above.

You can check out my post on All The Bright Places by clicking on the cover above.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (1/6/2015)

A book that just may save a life or two.

Middle Grade

honest

The Honest Truth by Dan Gemeinhart (1/27/2015)

I wish someone would have given me this book to read 20+ years ago after I finished Hatchet.

wish girl

Wish Girl by Nikki Loftin (2/24/2015)

You will absolutely fall in love with the setting.

echo

Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan (2/24/2015)

Story telling at its finest.

terribletwo

The Terrible Two by Jory John and Mac Barnett (1/13/2015)

A book that will help kids fall in love with reading.

alltheanswers

All The Answers by Kate Messner (1/27/15)

This book will challenge readers to think about what questions they really want answered.

cody

Cody and the Fountain of Happiness by Tricia Springstubb (4/15/2015)

Chapter book perfection.

destiny

The Way to Stay in Destiny by Augusta Scattergood (1/6/2015)

Baseball +  Historical Fiction  + Piano + Ballet = Something for everyone

Picture Books

howtogrowafriend

How To Grow a Friend by Sara Gillingham (1/6/2015)

We could all use a little help in the making friends department every now and then.

mouseandfrog

By Mouse and Frog by Deborah Freedman (4/14/2015)

This book seals the deal: Deborah Freedman belongs in an illustrator hall of fame.

frog

I Don’t Want to be a Frog by Dev Petty – Illustrated by Mike Boldt (2/25/2015)

Get ready parents- you’ll be reading this book to your kids every night for months.

4 thoughts on “12 Must Read 2015 Books

  1. These all look wonderful! I have an arc of The Terrible Two that I hope to read this week, and I can’t wait to see By Mouse & Frog. Thanks for the heads up about Pam Munoz Ryan’s new book!

    Like

  2. Wow, Colby, nice list! Definitely a lot to look forward to, and being a total fan of Deborah Freedman (I agree with your assessment!), I definitely can’t wait for that, and Mac Barnett—the man cracks me up lol

    Like

  3. Hi, I run Bookopolis, a social network and book discovery tool for 7-12 year old readers. I’d love to share your reviews with young readers around the world. Would you consider joining Bookopolis and posting your review or permit me to post them with credit to you? As a recent Scholastic report showed, 73% of kids say they’d read more if they found more books they liked. We’re trying to do just that and would love your reviews to be part of the solution!

    Happy Reading,
    Kari

    Like

Leave a Reply

