Five Things I Loved About the Last 7 Days: 1/2/2015

Discover. Play. Build.

I really love winter break. The two weeks I get to spend at home with my family are two of my favorite weeks of the entire year.

5things1

1. Playing Outside

It is started to get pretty cold around here, but that didn’t stop the Sharp kids from jumping around on the trampoline in sub 20 degree weather earlier this week. I went outside to take a Vine and push my girls on the swing, but mostly I watched from the window.

https://vine.co/v/Owjj60upOMi/embed/simple2. A Cotton Bowl Victory

I loved watching my beloved Spartans come out on top in dramatic fashion. To be honest, I was getting a little annoyed of all the local media coverage focusing on the hire of Michigan’s new football coach. It felt good to remind people that the Spartans are one heck of a football program.

https://vine.co/v/OwVVed7ZHtp/embed/simple 3. Echo I think that Pam Munoz Ryan’s Echo is going to be one of the most talked about and celebrated books of 2015.  echo

4. Bres is 8

Here’s a picture of Breslin when we took him to meet Coach Dantonio a few weeks after he was born.

dantonio

He’s much bigger now.

bres

 

5. 3 More Days of Break

I can’t wait to see what the Sharp family decides to do with our final days of break. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

One thought on “Five Things I Loved About the Last 7 Days: 1/2/2015

Leave a Reply

