5 Things I Loved About the Last 7 Days 1/9/2015

5 Things
Let’s just get right to it.

1. Back to School

After two wonderful weeks of winter break it was a whole lot of fun to see my students on Monday morning. They seemed so excited to be back learning together.

Screen Shot 2015-01-09 at 10.04.25 AM
2. Bedtime Reading

Having a new reader in the house is pretty awesome. We are all showing him how much we Sharps love to read.
https://vine.co/v/Od0aOg7jdr3/embed/simplehttps://vine.co/v/OpXAO399HQB/embed/simple

3. Read Aloud

On Tuesday I began reading aloud one of my all-time favorite books aloud to my students. They are loving The One and Only Ivan.

https://vine.co/v/OdUEWbW2Xni/embed/simple

4. Water

My Nerdlution is to drink more water and less soda. It’s going great! Yesterday, for the first time in years, I went a whole day without drinking an ounce of pop.

5. Snow Day

There is nothing like getting that phone call in the morning.

Screen Shot 2015-01-09 at 10.03.29 AM

3 thoughts on “5 Things I Loved About the Last 7 Days 1/9/2015

  1. What a beautiful week 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing, Colby. This is actually one of my favorite things—yours and John’s videos, and Breslin reading to his new baby brother is just so precious 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

