#SOL15: I Got This

slice

I’ve participated in the March Slice of Life challenge a couple of times. My attempts were pathetic. I’m not sure that I ever even made it out of the first week.

This year things are going to be different.

This year I got this.

The difference: I’ll be slicing with my third graders. I can’t wait to introduce them to slicing tomorrow morning. I’ll be slicing in a notebook, so I won’t be able to share my slices like I’ve done in the past. Wish me luck!

For more information on the Slice of Life Challenge visit Six Two Writing Teachers by clicking on the image below.

Screen Shot 2015-03-01 at 1.53.35 PM

 

5 thoughts on “#SOL15: I Got This

  1. Hi Colby,
    I will be really interested in hearing how it goes for your third graders. I am new to teaching third grade (K teacher for 10 years, 6th grade before that) and new to “slicing” so I wasn’t sure how it would work with the class. Eager to hear how your students like writing a slice of life! You definitely got this.

    Like

  2. You can do it!! You can! I have complete faith in you this year. Let us know how it goes.

    I laughed out loud and your subtle nod to the fact that there are six Two Writing Teachers. 🙂

    Like

  3. Yeah…I think that counts anyway. It’s supposed to be about the personal growth found in the experience, and that’s not necessarily public. Right? I think so anyway. PS: You can take a picture of your notebook and post that. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

