Ms. Haney Is Moving On

My principal, Sue Haney, is leaving Parma Elementary.

I’ve known now for 24 hours. I can now almost make it two hours without crying. She’s that good.

Ms. Haney accepted a job to become the superintendent at a neighboring district. I feel very lucky that Ms. Haney believed in me enough that she hired me to teach in the school I attended as a child. My dream school. For that I will be forever grateful.

Last year at the Michigan Reading Association Annual Conference Ms. Haney gave an amazing talk about how she has build a culture of reading at Parma Elementary. She gave a version of the talk again at Nerd Camp. You can watch the talk below.

Good luck, Ms. Haney. You will be missed.

2 thoughts on “Ms. Haney Is Moving On

Leave a Reply

