It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 3/28/16

imwayr.png

I haven’t done an IMWAYR post in ages. I’ve missed doing them, so I’m going to try and get back in the saddle.

Books

The Wild Robot

By: Peter Brown

The Wild Robot is Hatchet 2.0! Kids are going to love Peter’s first middle grade novel. The Wild Robot is  a perfect read aloud. 12 year-old Colby would have read this book to shreds.

wildrobot

colbywildrobot

This image Little Brown created makes me giggle.

The Happiest Book Ever

By: Bob Shea

Bob Shea read us The Happiest Book Ever last week during his author visit. My 9 year old son was cracking up the entire time. Bob Shea just gets kids.

thehappiestbookever.jpg

Video I Loved Last Week.png

Last week Mr. Schu premiered the book trailer for Melanie Conklin’s Counting Thyme. I love Counting Thyme. Hopefully, the trailer encourages a bunch of kids to pick up the book and give it a read.

Audio.png

If you haven’t listened to The Book Love Podcast you are really missing out. Penny Kittle has created what I feel is the best education podcast in the universe.

booklovepodcast.png

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 3/28/16

  1. Can’t wait to read The Wild Robot. Last week I loved Pax, When Green Becomes Tomatoes and Swap! I’m currently fighting the urge to set up a tent by my mailbox as I wait for an ARC of Raymie Nightingale.

    Like

  2. As I make my shift from reading exclusively YA to reading books for younger readers, I’m on the lookout for my “Must read before I start teaching third grade” list. I ordered Wild Robot when you tweeted about it earlier this week, and I’m going to preorder The Happiest Book Ever. Thanks for the great titles!

    Like

Leave a Reply

