Spring Break Reading 2016

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As soon as school ends this Friday, the Sharp crew will pile in our mini-van and head for Gulf Shores, Alabama. It is my favorite week of the year. A week spent on the beach with my family is a little slice of heaven. Usually, I pack a whole bunch of books with the the idea of reading them all during break. It never happens. Watching four kids run around is a full-time job. The best job. Hopefully, I’ll be able to finish 3 or 4 of the 10 books I plan taking with me to ‘Bama.

I’ll be sharing this post with my third graders late this week as we continue to plan for reading over break.

Books I’m Taking on Spring Break

My Seventh Grade Life In Tights

By: Brooks Benjamin

seventh.jpg

Audacity Jones

By: Kirby Larson

audacity

Lizzie and the Lost Baby

Cheryl Blackford

lizzie

Six Kids and a Stuffed Cat

By: Gary Paulsen

sixkids

Waylon! One Awesome Thing

By: Sara Pennypacker

Illustrated by Marla Frazee

waylon

When Friendship Followed Me Home

By: Paul Griffin

friendship

Maxi’s Secrets

By: Lynn Plourde

maxi's

A Clatter of Jars

By: Lisa Graff

clatter

Some Kind of Happiness

By: Claire Legrand

somekind.jpg

Some Writer! The Story of E.B. White

By: Melissa Sweet

somewriter.jpg

One thought on “Spring Break Reading 2016

Leave a Reply

