It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 4/11/2016

imwayr.png

I’m excited to get back in the classroom after a wonderful spring break on the beach with my family. Have a great week everyone!

Books

My Seventh-Grade Life In Tights

By: Brooks Benjamin

This book really made me want to dance. Not slow dance, but really break it down and get groovy. I hope middle school readers like this book as much as I did. 

seventh

Maxi’s Secrets

By: Lynn Plourde

Lynn did an amazing job with this one. I laughed, I cried, and I fell madly in love with the characters. There will be a group of adults 20 years from now that remember this book as being one of their favorites from when they were a kid.

maxi's

 

Video I Loved Last Week.png

If I didn’t convince you to check out My Seventh-Grade Life in Tights earlier in this post, maybe the book trailer will do the trick.

Audio.png

During spring break I spent a little time in a tattoo parlor with my wife. She got some new ink, and I heard a great song.

9 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 4/11/2016

Leave a Reply

