ALA 2016 In Pictures

I had a blast at the American Library Association’s Annual Conference in Orlando over the weekend. I hope you enjoy these pictures!

I prepped for our live event with Kate DiCamillo by rereading Raymie on the flight to Orlando.

 

I am so excited that Adam Rex and Christian Robinson are visiting my school in the fall. Isn’t School’s First Day of School beautiful?

 

I was a little annoyed, kidding of course, that Cardboard Schu was taller than me (real Schu is not), but taking a picture with Caldecott Medalist Sophie Blackall, and Cardboard Schu was a lot of fun. Scholastic Book Fairs won the prize for best booth. You can’t top Cardboard Schu.

 

Our live event with Kate was amazing. She’s perfect.

 

This was the only way we could fit us all in the picture.

 

 

Interviewing Sophie Blackall for The Yarn was lovely. I can’t wait to share the episode.

 

 

Travis and Melissa Sweet! We have so many fun episodes of The Yarn on the horizon.

 

 

I ran into this superstar (Tom Angleberger) in the bathroom. It was pretty neat to see him wearing his Yarn t-shirt. Picture taken outside of the bathroom.

 

 

Jewel Parker-Rhodes is my new favorite person. She brings so much joy to those around her.

 

I interviewed both Grace Lin and her editor Alvina Ling for The Yarn. You may need to bring tissues with you to that episode.

Left to right: Me, Cardboard Schu, Real Schu

I love this selfie from editor Grace Kendall.

Most distinguished.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “ALA 2016 In Pictures

  1. It looks like you had a fantastic time! My favorite picture is the Sharp, Schu, and Schu picture. I also can’t imagine how cool it felt to see Tom Angleberger wearing a Yarn t-shirt! Fun blog post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

