5 Middle Grade Fiction Books That I’m Nominating For A Nerdy

nerdy.jpg

The Nerdy Book Club ballot is open! It is one of my favorite award list of the year. I love that the books are selected by the Nerdy community. Any list that created by book loving teachers, librarians, authors, illustrators, and other kid lit fanatics is a list I can get behind.

Please go to the Nerdy Book Club and nominate your favorite 2016 books!

Here are the five books that I am going to nominate for Middle Grade Fiction.

 

Full of Beans 

By: Jennifer L. Holm

At some point Ms. Holm may want to consider changing the L to an N: Jennifer N(ewbery) Holm. Everything she creates is awesome.

fullofbeans

All Rise For The Honorable Perry T. Cook

By: Leslie Connor

Perry might be my favorite  character of 2016. I loved getting to know him.

perry.jpg

The Wild Robot

By: Peter Brown

Where was this book when I was 10? Man, I would have loved to have read this book when I was a kid.

wild robot.jpg

Raymie Nightingale

By: Kate DiCamillo

Ms. DiCamillo keeps getting better. I’m not sure how that is possible, but it is true. Her work is such a gift to readers.

raymie.jpg

Ms. Bixby’s Last Day

By: John David Anderson

I wonder how many people cried while reading this book in 2016. I bet it was a lot.

ms bixby.jpg

I’d love to know what 2016 middle grade fiction books you loved reading this year.

 

5 thoughts on “5 Middle Grade Fiction Books That I’m Nominating For A Nerdy

  1. I think the Inquisitor’s Tale is at the top of my list this year and I got the ARC from NerdCamp which is at the top of my professional experience list this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

