5 Non-Fiction Picture Books That I’m Nominating For A Nerdy

I love non-fiction picture books. Sharing them with my third grade students brings me great joy. Here are the five non-fiction picture books that I’ll be nominating for a Nerdy. Please consider nominating your favorite 2016 books for a Nerdy by clicking on the image below.

nerdy

A Poem for Peter

By: Andrea Davis Pinkney

Pictures By: Lou Fancher & Steve Johnson

peter.jpg

 

Ada’s Ideas

By: Fiona Robinson

ada.jpg

 

Pink Is For Blobfish

By: Jess Keating

pink.jpg

Radiant Child

By: Javaka Steptoe

radiant.jpg

The Marvelous Thing That Came From A Spring

By: Gilbert Ford

spring

Click here to see the books I’m nominating for a Middle Grade Fiction Nerdy

 

Leave a Reply

