5 Picture Books That I’m Nominating For A Nerdy

I love the Nerdies. Each year the Nerdy Book Club community puts together an amazing list of books for young readers. The nominating process is now open. I’m organizing the books that I’m nominating here on my blog.

Click here to see the books I’m nominating for a Middle Grade Fiction Nerdy

Click here to see the books I’m nominating for a Non Fiction Picture Book Nerdy

 

nerdy

Click here to nominate your favorite 2016 books for a Nerdy.

Shy 

By: Deborah Freedman

Ms. Freedman has created one of the most beautiful picture books that I have ever read.

shy

Snappsy The Alligator (Did Not Ask To Be In This Book)

Words By: Julie Falatko

Pictures By: Tim Miller

This was my favorite 2016 book to read aloud to my students.

snappsy

Be A Friend

By: Salina Yoon

Every kid should read this book before they leave elementary school. Every. Single. One.

be-a-friend

Schools First Day of School

Words By: Adam Rex

Pictures By: Christian Robinson

Perfection.

school

The Airport Book

By: Lisa Brown

I love watching my students read this book over and over and over again. It is such an amazing book.

theairportbook.jpg

One thought on “5 Picture Books That I’m Nominating For A Nerdy

Leave a Reply

