15 Second Book Talks Take 1

I am really digging the Stories feature on Instagram. It seemed like a good idea to see how I could use this feature to work on my book talking skills.

What I have to work with:

  • 15 seconds of video
  • Instagram Stickers, Emojis, and Text
  • My Voice
  • 140 Twitter Characters (I don’t have these when I post to Instagram, but I can use them when I post the video to Twitter)

Creating a good book talk using all of my tools in such a short amount of time is way harder than I anticipated. I had to reshoot the video a bunch of times for each book talk. Hopefully, I’ll get better with a little practice.

 

 

4 thoughts on “15 Second Book Talks Take 1

Leave a Reply

