Do You Even Subscribe?

I’ve been pretty obsessed with YouTube the last few weeks. I think it is a combination of my love for Gary Vaynerchuck, subscribing to my students’ YouTube channels, and creating more videos myself (You can find my channel here.).

I thought it would be fun to create a list of educators that have awesome YouTube channels. If I’m missing anyone, please leave a link to their station in the comments below, and I’ll be sure to check out their work. My plan is to add to the post as I come across new channels that I think will bring value to my friends.

  1. Trevor Muir

Trevor is awesome. I love his work, and I think that he is one of the most innovative teachers in Michigan. I’m really looking forward to reading his book The Epic Classroom this summer. Trevor is an amazing writer and by the judge of his last few videos, a pretty talented video editor.

2. One Fab Teacher

My classroom is never organized. I know that I should just accept that that is who I am, but I know that I could be more efficient if I could figure this out. One Fab Teacher’s YouTube pages gives me tons of tips to help me improve the flow of my classroom.

3. Real Rap With The Reynolds

A few weeks ago I was watching an episode of #AskGaryVee when a teacher came on. That made me instantly sit up and pay close attention. I was excited to learn that I wasn’t the only teacher obsessed with Mr. Vaynerchuk’s work. I checked out the Real Rap With The Reynolds YouTube channel and I was impressed. Dude is making some pretty sweet videos.

4. Penny Kittle

My hope is that every English teacher my children have, know Penny Kittle’s work. She has done so much for kids and reading. The only thing that I don’t love about her YouTube channel, is that she doesn’t make more videos.

This video isn’t on Penny’s personal page, but it is probably the one she is most famous for.

6. John Schu

Each Saturday Mr. Schu and I make a “Happy Saturday” video for each other. If you only read the books he talks about in his videos, you’d have a pretty amazing reading year.

Please let me know what channels I’m missing. I’m always looking to find more people that I can learn from.

One thought on “Do You Even Subscribe?

Leave a Reply

