That Time I Went on a Rant About Accelerated Reader

Sometimes I get very furstated. Not very often, but it does happen. Earlier this week I got a little upset about one of my former students having to find a book that they could read in order to take an Accelerated Reader test.

Accelerated Reader Resources:

How to Accelerate a Reader by Donalyn Miller

Why We Are Moving On From AR by Brandon Blom and Rachael Peck

Brandon Blom talks about AR in a One Question With Mr. Sharp video

Thank you for watching. Be sure to subscribe to my videos so that you don’t miss anything.

My book, The Creativity Project is available for pre-order
Thanks for watching. Please me know if I can help you in any way.

colbysharp@gmail.com

 

One thought on “That Time I Went on a Rant About Accelerated Reader

  1. Loved your reaction to AR! I feel the same way! I have had many conversations with teachers on getting rid of it and I will continue to have those conversations. Now I will read and save the articles you linked.

    Like

Leave a Reply

