The Newbery Medal Books of the 1920s

I had not idea what I was getting myself into when I signed up to read the Newbery Medals books with Mr. Schu and company. I’m happy to be out of the 20s. I’m hoping that the books get a little better each decade.

My thoughts on the books of the 20s.

**************************

The highlight of the 20s was, without a doubt, filming the Shen of the Sea video with Mr. Schu at the Anderson’s Children’s Literature Breakfast

*******************************

My Favorite Mr. Schu #nerdbery video.

*********************************

I had a lot of fun filming my video for Smoky the Cowhorse

**********************************

The 20s in pictures (I have no idea what happened to my Smoky the Cowhorse picture).

The Trumpeter of Krakow
Gay Neck: The Story of a Pigeon
Shen of the Sea
silver lands
The Dark Frigate
The Voyages of Dr. Dolittle
photo (11)

2 thoughts on “The Newbery Medal Books of the 1920s

Leave a comment