Jennifer Holm is Coming

In exactly one month the students at Minges Brook Elementary will be welcoming 3 time Newbery honor winning author (and one time Nerdy Book Club winner) Jennifer L. Holm into their school. I could not be more excited about Jenni visiting.

Jenni’s visit is the ninth day of school. That stresses me out. I have decided to create this post of Babymouse resources on my blog so that I can quickly access them the first couple weeks of school as we get ready to welcome Jenni into our school.

*****************************************************

At the end of last school year my fourth graders worked on the following lip dub for weeks during their lunch recess. I am so proud of their finished product.

***********************************************************

My Johnny Tremain Newbery Challenge video features a Jenni Holm montage.


*****************************************************************

I met Jenni through this video of me going crazy about reading the first day of school last year.

*********************************************************************

3 thoughts on “Jennifer Holm is Coming

Leave a comment