Wolfie The Bunny Trifecta

I’ve read my third graders a ton of picture books this year.

Wolfie The Bunny has been my favorite picture book read aloud. They ABSOLUTELY loved it, and I loved reading it aloud to them.

I’m very excited to be celebrating Wolfie today with my good friend Mr. Schu and Nerdy Book Club.

Head over to Nerdy Book Club to check out Ame’s post.

The day I wrote WOLFIE THE BUNNY, I was

Check out Mr. Schu’s fun word game with Ame.

The day I wrote WOLFIE THE BUNNY, I was (2)

 

Now it’s my turn. I get to interview Mr. Zachariah Ohora. Yippee!!

wolfie

1. Can you tell us a little bit about Wolfie The Bunny?

He’s a Wolf and a book. He’s very fuzzy and mysterious. I’m not positive he’s a vegetarian. Ame is really the person who could shed more light on Wolfie.

wolfieinterior

2. What is your favorite thing about being an illustrator?

Getting paid to do what I got in trouble for in 4th grade. Drawing in books.

3. What’s the hardest thing about being an illustrator?

Realizing that rejection is part of the job. If you are planning on a career as a writer or an illustrator get used to rejection. Go back to the “drawing board” and come back with another idea.

Also know that it happens to everyone. So you are not alone.

4. If you could spend one day inside the world of any book which book would you pick?

Richard Scarry’s “What Do People Do All Day?”

peopledoallday

5. What advice do you have for the young illustrators in my classroom?

Keep drawing. Don’t be precious about your drawings. Just keep drawing more and more and you will get better and better.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wolfie The Bunny Trifecta

  1. I am SO excited about the release of this book. I KNOW it will be terrific, for sure. Ame’s writing is amazing and look at Zachariah bringing TWO of her books to life! Love your answers, Zachariah 🙂 Thanks, guys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

