10 Minute Review: Mustache Baby

In an effort to celebrate more books on my blog without taking up too much of my time, I am launching a “10 Minute Review” feature. I will only give myself 10 minutes to write the review. The clock starts when I sit down at my computer, when 10 minutes is up, I have to finish that sentence and click publish.

Ready.

Set.

Go.

Mustache Baby

By: Bridget Heos

Illustrated By: Joy Ang

Mustache Baby

A couple of weeks ago my children and I cuddled up on the sofa and read Mustache Baby. The book became an instant bedtime hit. We laugh our way through Mustache Baby each and every time we read Bridget’s book.

I think that one of the reasons that I love this book so much is that my kids (6,4, and 3) were able to instantly relate to “good-guy mustache” and “bad-guy mustache”. Lord knows we have plenty of good-guy and bad-guy mustache days at our house.

My absolute favorite part of this book is the last page. I haven’t found a page turn that I enjoy as much as the last page turn in this book since Me..Jane.

I hope the young readers in your life enjoy Mustache Baby as much as the Sharp kids.

Happy reading!

3 thoughts on “10 Minute Review: Mustache Baby

Leave a comment